SUMMER TIME FUN

I am solar-powered. If the sun is hidden behind a gloomy, clouded sky, I tend to feel sluggish and hibernate. But when the sun comes out–I just can’t get enough of it! A little Vitamin D and sunlight can put me in a whole new mood. Today I pushed the kids in the stroller and got a long walk in. We enjoyed taking in our surroundings of tall trees and vegetation… and we even met a little turtle on our walk! (It’s always fun for the kids to see little creatures when we are out and about.)

Light removes darkness and the sunlight can help fight #depression! I hope everyone can make time for themselves this weekend, get your outdoor activities in, or even sit on your porch and read a book. God is good.

Keep shining.

Leave a Reply

